Hide filters
Filters 0
Order by:
Filters 0
XC 100 MTB Shoes - Black
  • XC 100 MTB Shoes - Black
  • XC 100 MTB Shoes - Black
  • XC 100 MTB Shoes - Black
  • XC 100 MTB Shoes - Black
  • XC 100 MTB Shoes - Black
  • XC 100 MTB Shoes - Black
  • XC 100 MTB Shoes - Black
XC 100 MTB Shoes - Black

ROCKRIDER

8315396

XC 100 MTB Shoes - Black

€46.00
€37.00
-19%
VAT included
14 reviews
10 of 14 people recommends this product
  • XC 100 MTB Shoes - Black
  • XC 100 MTB Shoes - Black
  • XC 100 MTB Shoes - Black
  • XC 100 MTB Shoes - Black
  • XC 100 MTB Shoes - Black
  • XC 100 MTB Shoes - Black
  • XC 100 MTB Shoes - Black
XC 100 MTB Shoes - Black
Size :
Not available online

Store Availability



High-performance mountain bike shoes with good support (heel, instep, 3 rip-tab fasteners) and a stiff sole with sturdy lugs for good grip on all types of terrain.

BENEFITS

Fitting comfort

Enjoy the preformed heel stiffener and 3 rip-tab fasteners.

Rigidity

The stiff nylon sole helps you to pedal more efficiently.

Lightweight

390 g in size 8½.
353 g in size 5½ (women's model).

Traction

The lugs have good stability and grip on slippy terrain.

Durability

The synthetic leather upper is durable.

TECHNICAL INFORMATIONS

WHAT PEDALS ARE COMPATIBLE?

They are compatible with SPD-type cleats.

Videos

Reviews

3.6/5 14 reviews
10 of 14 people recommends this product
Btwin ROCKRIDER 100
ENRICO (Philippines) Used for 2 to 8 weeks
it came very fast, the quality is very good. i recommend this mtb shoes for everyone. thanks Decathlon for a quality product.
Great affordable product
Amanda (Australia) Used for 1 week or less Verified purchase What is a "Verified purchase"?

Where review is marked as "Verified purchase" confirmed by Decathlon, this means that we could verify that the client who filed this opinion has purchased the product from us.

We can confirm purchases for the reviews expressed on a request by e-mail after purchase or when the customer has this review from his personal space.

If a review is not marked as "Verified purchase," this does not mean that the author's review has no experience with the product. They may have given their review directly on the site without unique identification, or the product has been offered or paid by someone else.

The label "Verified purchase" let's help you judge the reliability of a review.
Just got more into my cycling and wanted some affordable shoes. These were in the sale and fit well.
Entry level mtb shoes
Ricardo (Philippines) Used for 1 week or less Verified purchase What is a "Verified purchase"?

Where review is marked as "Verified purchase" confirmed by Decathlon, this means that we could verify that the client who filed this opinion has purchased the product from us.

We can confirm purchases for the reviews expressed on a request by e-mail after purchase or when the customer has this review from his personal space.

If a review is not marked as "Verified purchase," this does not mean that the author's review has no experience with the product. They may have given their review directly on the site without unique identification, or the product has been offered or paid by someone else.

The label "Verified purchase" let's help you judge the reliability of a review.
Great entry level mtb shoes. Big bang for the bucks.
it a good fit for feet size 39.
Sacadevan (Singapore) Used for 1 week or less Verified purchase What is a "Verified purchase"?

Where review is marked as "Verified purchase" confirmed by Decathlon, this means that we could verify that the client who filed this opinion has purchased the product from us.

We can confirm purchases for the reviews expressed on a request by e-mail after purchase or when the customer has this review from his personal space.

If a review is not marked as "Verified purchase," this does not mean that the author's review has no experience with the product. They may have given their review directly on the site without unique identification, or the product has been offered or paid by someone else.

The label "Verified purchase" let's help you judge the reliability of a review.
the sole is a little heavy but the fit is good
Response of the brand


Hi Mr Sacadevan

Thank you for your time to review our XC 100 MTB shoe.

Our XC 100 MTB shoe is an entry-level shoe suitable for beginners in mountain biking. It is designed with a stiff sole with sturdy lugs for a very good grip on all types of terrain.

If you are looking to upgrade your shoes, you can consider our XC 500 MTB shoe. The XC 500 shoe is equipped with ATOP lacing system that is easy to tighten and loosen with one hand and is lighter in comparison with the XC 100 shoe.

We thank you for your support of our products.

Sportingly,
Sazali
Mountain Bike Sport Leader
Stiff shoes
(India) Used for 2 to 8 weeks
These are good stiff shoes. The cleats never touch the ground while walking. Cleat adjustment is much better on these shoes than the other ones on offer here.
Mihai
Mihai (United Kingdom) Used for More than 1 year
Good product, perfect fit for my thin feet! I bought them 16 months ago and they served me well since. The base is rigid enough, they are comfortable, the velcro straps do a good job in adjusting the shoe and fixing it tight on your foot. It's my second pair of mountain bike shoes. They've been through mud, dust, rain and they are still there, doing their best. After a year and a half they start to become a bit loose. That's the only fault I can find. Ah, and I lost a screw from the front of the left shoe. I don't know if the new version of the shoes still have screws.
Another thing that needs to be mentioned is that I use them on my almost daily commute as well.
Not a good cycling shoe
Kuldeep (India) Used for 3 to 6 months
I purchased these shoes in May this year and used for approx 250 km in 4 rides. I did not find these cycling shoes very comfortable while riding. The main issue I find that front part of foot become numb after a ride of 50km. I thought its in-sole material is not of good quality or I am tying strap very tight. I tried tying strap loose but this does not make any different in foot numbness and also feels shoes not fit in foot so this did not work. I tried an additional in-sole for comfert but this also did not make any much diff (additional in-sole slips inside and not felt comfertable).
So after this, these shoes are with me of no use. I did not find these much useful. Also decathlon did not returned as this was used for 250km and had some scratches at the bottom.
Response of the brand
Hello Kuldeep, 

Thank you for taking the time to give us your review. Apologies for the bad experience you had with your MTB shoes. We have never had a specific problem such as numbness before. I suggest you try adjusting the position of the cleats at the bottom of your shoes. If it still does not help please write back to me I will speak to the store you wish to exchange the shoes at. You could try a new size or a different model. I remain available for more questions. 

Deepak
Threads of the velcro straps comming out.
Himanshu (India) Used for 1 week or less
The threads from the velcro straps started comming out itself with the first use.
Did not expect this,Really dissapointed.
Response of the brand
Hello Himanshu, 

Thank you for taking the time to give us your review. The stitching on the velcro straps is machine stitching. It will not usually come out easily. Maybe it was a defective piece with a wrong stitching. Request you to please check with the closest decathlon store for another model. 
I remain available if you have any questions. 
Thanks.

Deepak
himanshu found this answer helpful
Uncomfortable
ben (United Kingdom) Used for 1 week or less
Bought these to replace my old rock rider shoes which were the best thing since sliced bread, these even with the same size insole by going a size bigger are to small in the height of the toe box.Toes numb after a few miles .
Response of the brand
Thank you very much for your feedback. It was good to read of the difference between this model and your previous shoe. I will certainly forward this on to the product manager at b'Twin who is in charge of this item. If they are not comfortable for you and you simply can't get on with them , please feel free to return them to us for a refund or an exchange.
regards,
Peter Lazarus, National Cycling Manager, DECATHLON
500 Mountain Bike Shoes
tirunagari (India) Used for 2 to 8 weeks Verified purchase What is a "Verified purchase"?

Where review is marked as "Verified purchase" confirmed by Decathlon, this means that we could verify that the client who filed this opinion has purchased the product from us.

We can confirm purchases for the reviews expressed on a request by e-mail after purchase or when the customer has this review from his personal space.

If a review is not marked as "Verified purchase," this does not mean that the author's review has no experience with the product. They may have given their review directly on the site without unique identification, or the product has been offered or paid by someone else.

The label "Verified purchase" let's help you judge the reliability of a review.
I have been closely observing the pricing of this product here is a variation in thousands i dont get it. But i felt like i am cheated very badly by decathlon its very old product which they sold me for very high price they advertised discount price but charged me different price on inquiry they gave me crap stories since i needed it had to buy else if had a choice i would have definitely stayed away from it.
Pricing was increased very steeply, made me fool
Response of the brand
Hello Sir, 

Thank you for taking the time to give us your review. I am not clear with few things from your review. The shoe you have reviewed has not had a price change at all in our systems. The same shoe had a discontinued model with a blue base. We decided to reduce the price of this model because it was discontinued. Where do you feel cheated and which store did you purchase the shoe from? 

Deepak Babu E-sport manager DECATHLON
tirunagari not found this answer helpful
  • 1
  • 2