Hide filters
Filters 0
Order by:
Filters 0
RoadR 100 Cycling Helmet - Black
  • RoadR 100 Cycling Helmet - Black
  • RoadR 100 Cycling Helmet - Black
  • RoadR 100 Cycling Helmet - Black
  • RoadR 100 Cycling Helmet - Black
  • RoadR 100 Cycling Helmet - Black
RoadR 100 Cycling Helmet - Black

VAN RYSEL

8500028

RoadR 100 Cycling Helmet - Black

€18.00
VAT included
121 reviews
93 of 121 people recommends this product
  • RoadR 100 Cycling Helmet - Black
  • RoadR 100 Cycling Helmet - Black
  • RoadR 100 Cycling Helmet - Black
  • RoadR 100 Cycling Helmet - Black
  • RoadR 100 Cycling Helmet - Black
RoadR 100 Cycling Helmet - Black
Size :
Not available online

Store Availability

Our design team created this helmet for cyclists starting to cycle on roads and who are looking for a simple, easy to adjust and well-ventilated helmet.

"Little brother" of the B'twin Aerofit 900, borrowing from its aerodynamic design. With wide ventilation openings to suffer less from the heat. Simple tightening with a wheel at the back of the head

BENEFITS

Ventilation

3 wide forehead ventilation openings to suffer less from the heat

Lightweight

Lightweight and compact helmet

Easy dressing

HALF Turn-Ring system to quickly adjust the helmet to your head.

TECHNICAL INFORMATIONS

available sizes

Size M = 55-59 cm
Size L = 59-62 cm

Weight

Size M = 240g
Size L = 300g

Return policy for personal protection equipment products.

Make sure that this product fits properly.

If it doesn't please return or exchange it per our return policy. Please return it with the instructions, labels, and any original packaging, so that it can be reconditioned. Let's take care of our planet, together.

What does the EN 1078 standard cover?

Complies with standard EN 1078 for bikes, inline skates and skateboards.EN1078 is a European standard regarding testing methods and requirements for "cycling, skateboarding, and skating" helmets.
This standard covers the following aspects: construction, including field of vision, shock absorption properties, retention system features including the chinstrap and tightening devices, and marking and information.

Reviews

3.9/5 121 reviews
93 of 121 people recommends this product
Fitting
Ashraf (Malaysia) Used for 2 to 8 weeks Verified purchase What is a "Verified purchase"?

Where review is marked as "Verified purchase" confirmed by Decathlon, this means that we could verify that the client who filed this opinion has purchased the product from us.

We can confirm purchases for the reviews expressed on a request by e-mail after purchase or when the customer has this review from his personal space.

If a review is not marked as "Verified purchase," this does not mean that the author's review has no experience with the product. They may have given their review directly on the site without unique identification, or the product has been offered or paid by someone else.

The label "Verified purchase" let's help you judge the reliability of a review.
The helmet fits nicely, but the tali (string) is quite short, I feel quite choked, even with the largest size.
Response of the brand

Dear Ashraf, thank you for taking the time to write the review! We are truly sorry to hear that our product did not meet your expectations. We have read your feedback and would like to contact you personally in case you would like to highlight any other shortfalls in our product for us to improve ourselves in satisfying your needs as your satisfaction is our top priority.


Tristan James

Well fit and comfortable
Aminuddin (Malaysia) Used for 2 to 8 weeks Verified purchase What is a "Verified purchase"?

Where review is marked as "Verified purchase" confirmed by Decathlon, this means that we could verify that the client who filed this opinion has purchased the product from us.

We can confirm purchases for the reviews expressed on a request by e-mail after purchase or when the customer has this review from his personal space.

If a review is not marked as "Verified purchase," this does not mean that the author's review has no experience with the product. They may have given their review directly on the site without unique identification, or the product has been offered or paid by someone else.

The label "Verified purchase" let's help you judge the reliability of a review.
The helmet fits nicely and the design of the hard foam ensures that there is sufficient protection around the head. Not sure whether the outside plastic layer creates a better aero as this helmet is not purchased for that reason, but it sure shows some style. What I loved most is the depth of the helmet provides enough space for my fitover (so I can still wear my prescribed glasses). Everything feels great with the helmet except for its weight but after many kilometers, you just don't bother about it anymore. Loved the end-product.
Response of the brand

Dear Aminuddin, thank you for your time in leaving us with a 5-Star rating on our RoadR 100 Cycling Helmet. Our design team created this helmet for cyclists starting to cycle on roads and who are looking for a simple, easy to adjust and well-ventilated helmet. We really appreciate your loyalty with Decathlon. Please let us know if there is anything else we can improve on in the future. Thank you once again for your time and we hope to serve you again soon!





Shuk

Worth
Maszidah (Malaysia) Used for 2 to 8 weeks Verified purchase What is a "Verified purchase"?

Where review is marked as "Verified purchase" confirmed by Decathlon, this means that we could verify that the client who filed this opinion has purchased the product from us.

We can confirm purchases for the reviews expressed on a request by e-mail after purchase or when the customer has this review from his personal space.

If a review is not marked as "Verified purchase," this does not mean that the author's review has no experience with the product. They may have given their review directly on the site without unique identification, or the product has been offered or paid by someone else.

The label "Verified purchase" let's help you judge the reliability of a review.
For beginner is worth to buy
Response of the brand

Dear Maszidash, thank you for your time in leaving us with a 5-Star rating on our RoadR 100 Cycling Helmet. Our design team created this helmet for cyclists starting to cycle on roads and who are looking for a simple, easy to adjust and well-ventilated helmet. Satisfy our customer is our top priority. Your loyalty with Decathlon is highly appreciated. Please let us know if there anything else we can improve in future. Thank you once again and we hope to serve you again soon!



Shuk

Chin Straps
William (Singapore) Used for 2 to 8 weeks Verified purchase What is a "Verified purchase"?

Where review is marked as "Verified purchase" confirmed by Decathlon, this means that we could verify that the client who filed this opinion has purchased the product from us.

We can confirm purchases for the reviews expressed on a request by e-mail after purchase or when the customer has this review from his personal space.

If a review is not marked as "Verified purchase," this does not mean that the author's review has no experience with the product. They may have given their review directly on the site without unique identification, or the product has been offered or paid by someone else.

The label "Verified purchase" let's help you judge the reliability of a review.
Chin straps are too short and not comfortable because of the clips. Better to have clips on the side.
Response of the brand

Hi William,


Thank you so much for your review to us. We hope that you enjoy using this Roadr 100 Cycling Helmet, and we're sorry if the chin straps are non adjustable and uncomfortable for you.


Your feedback is greatly appreciated - we'll relay it to our design team to see how we can improve the length of the chin straps in our future designs. For now, I can only recommend the RoadR 500 Road Cycling Helmet as the chin straps are longer and can be adjusted.


We look forward to more of your reviews and sharing! Thank you and I wish you a pleasant week! :)


Sport on safely!


Stay Healthy, Be Sporty!

Ain

Good use
Jacky (Singapore) Used for 2 to 8 weeks Verified purchase What is a "Verified purchase"?

Where review is marked as "Verified purchase" confirmed by Decathlon, this means that we could verify that the client who filed this opinion has purchased the product from us.

We can confirm purchases for the reviews expressed on a request by e-mail after purchase or when the customer has this review from his personal space.

If a review is not marked as "Verified purchase," this does not mean that the author's review has no experience with the product. They may have given their review directly on the site without unique identification, or the product has been offered or paid by someone else.

The label "Verified purchase" let's help you judge the reliability of a review.
Good use
Response of the brand

Hi Jacky,


Thank you for taking the time to write a review on the RoadR 100 Cycling Helmet - Black. I am glad that this product has been working well for you and that you love it.


At Decathlon, our mission is to make sports accessible for the many. It is our responsibility to ensure that our products are made to satisfy our users. 


Feel free to write a review on other Decathlon products and I hope to see you in our store soon!




Stay Healthy, Be Sporty!

Guan

Plastic looks like cheap quality
vidya (India) Used for 1 week or less Verified purchase What is a "Verified purchase"?

Where review is marked as "Verified purchase" confirmed by Decathlon, this means that we could verify that the client who filed this opinion has purchased the product from us.

We can confirm purchases for the reviews expressed on a request by e-mail after purchase or when the customer has this review from his personal space.

If a review is not marked as "Verified purchase," this does not mean that the author's review has no experience with the product. They may have given their review directly on the site without unique identification, or the product has been offered or paid by someone else.

The label "Verified purchase" let's help you judge the reliability of a review.
Looks like cheap quality plastic
Response of the brand

Hello Sir,


Thank you for taking the time to provide us your valuable feedback, this helps us improve continuously. 


I apologize that the product has not met your expectations. However, this is the most basic road cycling helmet in our range. Please note, we also offer high-intensity cycling helmet, I request you to opt for the options from our range as per your usage.



Team Decathlon

Cycling helmet
SUMIT (India) Used for 1 week or less
I have been using Decathlon products for a while now.
This product is just not up to the mark. Please make sure before you buy the product go and check it in the store. I have used many helmets that’s the reason I know that the product is really cheap.
Though it looks good but the finishing is really bad Decathlon you really need to up your game over here. Looking at the price point as well the product do not justify the unacceptable finishing.

I love decathlon products but this was an utter disappointment.
Response of the brand

Hello Sir,


Thank you for taking time out to provide us your valuable feedback, this helps us improve continuously.


We regret the inconvenience you faced, please note we have a 90 day exchange policy - In case you have a second thought about the product and the product is in their original condition and unused with the original package. Please visit our nearest store or approach for a online exchange if it was bought online.


Team Decathlon

very disappointed
SUMIT (India) Used for 1 week or less
Decathlon I have been using your products from few years now and is a very satisfied customer. But this particular product is a serious waste of money.

The product looks awesome but the quality of the upper mat plastic is just pathetic and is not pasted properly as shown in the photo. The built of the entire helmet is good but the finishings are just not acceptable.

For all the new buyers please be aware and check the product at the store first before you place an order.
Response of the brand

Hello Sumit,


Thank you for taking the time to provide us your valuable feedback, we ensure all the feedback reaches our production team for continues improvement.


Firstly, I apologize that the product has not met your expectations. However, please note, this helmet is created for beginner cyclists, who are looking for a simple, easy to adjust and well-ventilated helmet. The product has been tested as per the Indian ISI and European CG standard therefore it ensure the safety of the user. However, I Would recommend you to opt for helmet with different intensity (Ref;8500015, 8385397) which has in-mold technology as per your usage.


Kindly consider, the 90 day exchange policy - In case you have a second thought about the product and the product is in their original condition and unused with the original package. Please visit our nearest store or initiate a online request for an exchange or refund.



Team Decathlon

execlent quality
Akhilesh (India) Used for 2 to 8 weeks Verified purchase What is a "Verified purchase"?

Where review is marked as "Verified purchase" confirmed by Decathlon, this means that we could verify that the client who filed this opinion has purchased the product from us.

We can confirm purchases for the reviews expressed on a request by e-mail after purchase or when the customer has this review from his personal space.

If a review is not marked as "Verified purchase," this does not mean that the author's review has no experience with the product. They may have given their review directly on the site without unique identification, or the product has been offered or paid by someone else.

The label "Verified purchase" let's help you judge the reliability of a review.
very nice
Response of the brand

Hello,


Good Afternoon! We are really happy that you loved our product. Hope to see you again soon. Best regards


Benazir

Good Comfort Finishing Is Bit Disappointed
Subhash (India)
Fitting of the outer layer with foam could be better .. feel like cheap quality helmets