Cannot ship to ()
This product is currently unavailable for your region
Please select a size
This tent is amazing. Its done hundreds of miles, possibly thousands and been put up in some horrendous conditions. On loch shores and up mountains, in blistering sun and red weather warnings. It stayed up, bone dry and has barely any damage or scuffs to show for its adventures.
The design is great, for someone in Scotland the fact it can be put up with the tarp is great, no wet gets in. and the poles are fantastic as they have so little fabric to get through, I can get it up in under a minute.
Its a cosy little tent, but I've happily spent weeks sharing it with hiking partners. One of whom is 6'2 and his only complaint was its a bit tricky to sit up in. On a usual trip it has hosted two adults, two 40l+ rucksacks and a 45kg dog.
The only critique I can really offer is it would have been better with a mirrored awning on each side, and it was a little heavy at 3.5kg.
For the price I paid it was a bargain!
I absolutely love this tent, very easy and quick to set up. I bought it in summer 2017 and have used it many times, the sleeping compartment can easily sleep 2 people comfortably. There is a side compartment to store a backpack or two, I did have to buy a ground sheet as there is no ground covering on this compartment so bags and equipment would get damp and wet. All in all a great purchase, I'm considering buying a spare one as I love this one so much.
Went camping in rain under a wind and rain downpour.
Not a drop came in and its perfect for WA's windy conditions.
Best tent I ever had.
Its a bit small-ish for 2 person but perfect if you are looking for this size (-: keep it light!
Good small tent seems to keep heat in really well on chilly mornings slight issue with condensation but for the price cannot complain. Enough space for two people but bear in mind it is a hiking tent. It's not the lightest but it's not going to be for the price. Overall I am happy
Price,colour, size, easy to pitch, two doors
I used this tent at a small music festival on the Isle of Tiree during the summer, the tent was extremely easy to put up even though the weather had become quite gusty. The weather worsened and the campsite had to be evacuated as tents were blowing away left, right and centre. I battened down the hatches and left tent to its own devices, on returning in the morning after a very stormy and windy night, the tent had survived with no ill effects and completely dry inside.
Roomy enough inside for myself and my daughter, who had to ditch her own tent. I will be buying another one of these for this year!
Quality of the material
Got this for one nighters with my two young lads. Enough room for 3 of us to sleep comfortably, (1 adult, 2 pre teens) We've only had it up for 2 short sessions in dry weather so can't comment on the waterproofness of it yet. This tent is very easy to put up, it took me around 10 minutes on my own the first time and I didn't bother reading the instructions. If you DO need instructions, they are printed on material and sewn inside the bag so you cant lose them. Packing away took about the same time and I even managed to get it all back in the bag! Good ventilation so not a lot of condensation. Can't wait to try it in less favourable conditions.
A doddle to put up and take down.
Hi guys. I was given this tent as a bday present from family. I didn't want to offend him so I thought I'd take my frustration out on here.
I took the wife camping in Inverness Scotland for bank holiday weekend. The tent was easy to put up and worked a treat the first night.
However the second night we suffered heavy rain and bad gails.
I dnt no if it was down to the elements or me moving around a lot due to cramp space in tent ( 1 man tent ).
But suddenly one of the tent poles snapped and it collapsed on us.
We had no choice but to go back to the car and drive to my unlces. Due to the heavy rain and conditions and it starting to go dark we had to leave the tent.
It was a positive start to the trip to see family however ended in disaster. Dnt no if we were unlucky but but wouldn't trust the strength of the poles holding it up.
Bad experience and loss.
I'm sorry to hear about your inconvenience with the Quechua Forclaz 2 hiking tent.
I have already forwarded your feedback to our product manager in France.
If you are not satisfied with the product you can return it to your closest store for an exchange or a refund.
Reka Engel Angyal UK Market Manager Mountain sports DECATHLON
If you are looking for a well priced tent make the purchase. Did scafle pike on a very bad day.
-6 and torrential snow/rain all day and Gail force winds
. Withstood the elements and kept us 100% dry.
For such a small and cheap tent I really can't complain.
Easy to put up in bad conditions only took ten mins.
Only thing I would say is that is a little tight for two grown men. Bargian!
The only product I have purchased from Decathlon that has, unfortunately, disappointed me, and how!
Let me start off by saying like countless others, I am a huge fan of Decathlon and obsess over its products, cutting across all sports, and all kinds of equipment. It is a one stop shop for me for all my sporting needs.
I purchased this tent from the Decathlon store at Noida, NCR, a couple of months ago, and got the opportunity to use it recently when I went trekking to Kareri, in Himachal.
The night we spent in this tent was exhausting. The tent is extremely cramped, with no space for limb movement. The layout of the tent is also uncomfortable, with space in the "porch" at a premium, and having to crouch low to enter the tent.
The worst bit, however, was the fact that the inner lining of the tent, no matter how tautly it is pitched, always droops on the inside. As a result, our faces were throughout the night in contact with and covered by the inner cloth, which was, because of the sub-zero temperature, dripping ice-cold water smack on our faces.
I have spoken to other users of this tent, who have incidentally faced the identical problem with it.
I have used the Arpenaz XL many times, and that is an exponentially better buy, with which complaints are hard to find even for the harshest critic.
I made the mistake of buying this tent instead of the cheaper, more spacious, more comfortable Arpenaz XL. Make sure you do not.
Poor shape, Poor form, Cramped, Uncomfortable
Thank you for taking time to review the Forclaz 2 hiking tent. We, at Decathlon appreciate your loyalty and glad to be the “go-to” shop for your sporting needs. I am sorry that you had bad experience with the tent you purchased recently. The Forclaz 2, being a tunnel shape hiking tent does sit lower to the ground to allow better wind resistance compared to the free standing dome shape Arpenaz 2XL which is best suited for camping. It is a compact tent for hikers seeking instant shelter from the elements but as it is not a free-standing tent, it does require even and good amount of tension on all the guy ropes and the corners. Considering you slept on the “head-side” of the tent which is almost a meter high(95cms), if the fabric was still touching your face then there are high chances it required further tensioning.
As you are not satisfied with the product, I suggest you take the tent to your nearest Decathlon store and get a refund under our customer satisfaction policy. I am available at your disposal in case of any queries.
Kind Regards,Ravindra CharanProduct Trainer & Community Manager-Mountain Sports
For the money, this seems to be an excellent tent. It is roomy, compared with many other two man tents. I like the longer, extendable side canopy on one side. With stub poles, you can set this up to give shelter in the rain, rather than messing about with tarpaulins. I have read reports here of the tent leaking, but it seems well put together to me. If it has been tested at 200mm per hour, that's 8 inches of rainfall, to us Brits, then I really don't see how it can leak if we are being told the truth. That equates to an absolute, persistent deluge. The groundsheet gives confidence compared to lightweight competitors which are quoted as having so many millimetres of head. What that means is if you lean on your elbow, it'll leak. This groundsheet won't. The poles are glass fibre and I did find the shorter one very difficult to insert. I cured this by cutting 1.5cm of one end, though you shouldn't have to do that!
More Rugged Than Lighter Alternatives
Weight, If You Are Hiking