Family camping tent AIR SECONDS 3 XL FRESH&BLACK | 3 People

€ 167.99

Designed for 3 people camping, wishing a large tent fast to assemble and disassemble, coolness and darkness to sleep well

More details
SKU: S157600 (2193519)
Select a color:
    Select a size :
Size Guide

Available online

Delivery in 6 to 7 days

Our e-commerce is suspended for a transition period. We expect to be back soon!
Product benefits
  1. Easy assembly / dismantling
    Easy, fast set-up. Inflatable, all-in-1 structure. Retractable guy ropes
  2. Capacity
    Capacity
    Bedroom 210 X 210 cm. Max useful height: 118 cm. 2 storage areas.
  3. Compact design
    Compact design
    Dimensions of the bag: Ø 20x58 cm / 18.2 l. Weight: 6.3 kg.
  4. Heat reduction
    Flysheet, mechanical ventilation, Fresh & Black fabric for a good night's sleep.
  5. Darkness
    FRESH & BLACK patented exterior fabric: 99% darkness even in broad daylight.
  6. Durability
    Resists wind up to 60km/h (Force 7): validated in wind tunnels on rotating plate
  7. Waterproof
    Waterproof
    Tested under a shower at 200 mm water/hour/sqm (tropical rain) and field tests.
  8. Environmental impact
    Environmental impact
    Lifecycle comparison: sleeping tent - sustainability.decathlon.com
Details
  • NO. OF PEOPLE
    3 PEOPLE
  • ASSEMBLY
    INFLATABLE
  • FOLDED SIZE
    Ø 20x58 cm / 18.2 l
  • WEIGHT
    6.3 KG
  • MORE SPACE
    YES
  • TECHNOLOGY
    FRESH&BLACK
Product feature
  1. Assembly/disassembly
    Inflatable structure all-in-1 (bedroom and double roof pre-assembled). Single inflation point. INNOVATIVE retractable guy ropes!
  2. Ventilation
    1 high rear aeration and double roof with 2 side panels that can be opened. The air can circulate in the sleeping area. 2 spaces between the flysheet and the ground on each side in the middle of the sleeping area to allow the air to be refreshed and limit as much as possible the natural phenomenon of condensation. Fresh concept reduces the sun's heat.
  3. Protection from the sun
    The Ti0² -coated fabric is SPF 50+. Please note: a large amount of UV can pass through a simple open door. Protect your skin with sun cream.
  4. Waterproofing
    All Quechua tents are laboratory tested (entire tent under 200 L/sqm/h for 4 hours) as well as field tested. (Polyester 2000mm PU-coated flysheet, polyethylene groundsheet 120 g/m², all seams sealed with heat-bonded strips). The presence of a breathable polyester sleeping area under the flysheet prevents contact with the condensation water droplets that can settle on the inside of the flysheet.
  5. Wind resistance
    We test all our tents in a wind tunnel on a turntable to expose each side of the tent to the wind. The fully assembled tent with all the guy ropes correctly deployed around the tent should remain habitable with a wind speed measured at 60 km/h close to the ground (Force 7).
  6. A score to compare products' environmental impact
    The product's environmental impacts are calculated over its entire lifecycle using various indicators. An overall ABCDE rating is provided to help you easily identify products with the best environmental performance by comparing products of the same type (T-shirts, trousers, backpacks...). Decathlon is a voluntary player in this environmental information approach. For more info: http://sustainability.decathlon.com/
  7. Guarantee
    All tents sold by Decathlon are guaranteed for 2 years in normal use (your loyalty card or receipt act as proof of purchase). In case of any problem have your tent examined in the nearest Decathlon store. Spare parts and pole repairs at the workshop of your Decathlon store.
Product testing
  1. Composition
    Inner fabric : 50.0% Polyester (PES), Inner fabric : 50.0% Polyethylene (PE) Outer fabric : 100.0% Polyester (PES) Pole : 100.0% Polyurethane (PU) Carry bag : 100.0% Polyester (PES)
  2. Storage advice
    Storage: after use, or cleaning, store tent only when completely dry to prevent odour and mould growth.
  3. Product restrictions
    Max width 70 cm/pers. Use only the pump Ref: 8243066
  4. Product catchline
    Easiness of assembly/disassembly for this Airseconds tent. Compact and spacious, equipped with two large storage areas. The Fresh&Black concept offers coolness and darkness to sleep well.
Product reviews
4.3 / 5
8 reviews
8 users recommend this product
Write a review
  • Worst tent I’ve purchased

    22/05/2018
    Lucy (United Kingdom)
    Used for 1 week or less
    I am actually reviewing the 2 man which has now been withdrawn from sale, but I assume the 3 man to be virtually the same.
    We have been Quechua converts for 7 years and we loved our base seconds pop up tent and recently felt it was time to re invest. This is our first blow up tent and will be our last. We purchased two tents and no matter what we did the tent bevercsat properly, the blow poles were bending and collapsing with the slightest touch, despite being blown up to the correct psi and using all the guy ropes. Thank goodness it was a dry and sunny weekend otherwise we would have been in trouble. I honestly couldn’t trust thisctentbin bad weather.
    The condensation wasn’t great and there are lots of dots of light across the tent that you can see when laying in the tent.
    Response of the brand
    Hi Lucy,

    Sorry to hear that you had problems with the Air Seconds 2Xl.

    The stability and pitching reasons you have mentioned is why the 2 man version was withdrawn from sale. Thankfully the 3 man version doesn't suffer from the same issues.

    I have personally used the 3 man version and love it and didn't notice the "dots of light" but sounds like there may be a fault there. You would need to take the tent to your local store for them to have a look at.

    Christopher Penn | UK Product Trainer
  • Storm Ophelia October 2017

    02/03/2018
    Caroline (United Kingdom)
    Used for 3 to 6 months
    I have the previous version of this tent. It kept me warm and dry during hurricane Ophelia and, although noisy and flappy, it stayed put and was secure. I spent first night in car as was worried but needn’t have been.
  • Was ok

    22/10/2017
    greg (United Kingdom)
    Used for 3 to 6 months
    I bought this tent 3 months ago, it was great at first easy to pitch, and dark and cool during the day. However after the second time I used it the inner lining has b gun to wear away and during a rainy period while away i noticed rain coming through where it had worn. I had to effect emergrncy repairs using duck tape. But it looks like I will have to buy another tent! Dissapointing especially as I have only had it for 3 months.
  • Best tent I've ever bought

    28/07/2017
    Pam (United Kingdom)
    Used for 1 week or less
    I bought this tent for a festival I was volunteering at, I needed something with plenty of room but compact and that would remain cool and dark for me to sleep in during the day - this fitted the bill perfectly. It's so easy to put up, but a foot pump is required as an electric pump does not give enough pressure.
  • Brilliant tent - Great night's sleep

    16/07/2017
    Shalena (United Kingdom)
    Used for 1 week or less
    I used this tent while supporting my friends in a 24 hour ultra marathon. I needed to catch sleep during the day when it was light and hot outside, and in the evening when it was cooler. The blackout cover is incredibly effective, and even in the brightest daylight, it was so dark inside, I used my head torch to see. There was no light leakage either. The tent stayed cool and breezy without all of the usual noisy rustling of tent fabric - I don't know how they managed that! The temp inside the tent stayed pretty regular, and never got stuffy like many tents do. I liked the addition of further ground mat between the inside and outside zips - while it was just a little triangle, it was the perfect size for getting boots on/off. For summertime camping when the sun is up before 4, and for light sleepers like me -- this is your tent. I slept soundly and undisturbed.
  1. 1
  2. 2