Forclaz 50 Men's Hiking Shorts

    Designed for the mountain hiker looking for lightweight, breathable shorts.

    More details
    SKU: S106605 (373055)
    Select a color:
      Select a size :
    Size Guide

    Delivery in 6 to 7 days

    € 10.39
    Characteristics Designed for the mountain hiker looking for lightweight, breathable shorts.
    Product Benefits
    1. Freedom of movement
      Freedom of movement
      Semi-elasticated waistband to avoid compression points.
    2. Quick drying
      Quick drying
      Synthetic fabric for breathability and quick drying.
    3. Lightweight
      Lightweight
      Weight: 145 g in size L. Lightweight fabric that does not stick to the skin.
    4. Breathability
      Breathability
      Lightweight synthetic fabric allows body heat to escape.
    5. Pockets
      3 Pockets: 2 hand pockets and 1 zipped pocket on the thigh.
    Details
    • Sizes
      S to XXL
    Product feature
    1. Sizing and fit information
      Sports cut that leaves good freedom of movement. Length just above the knee. Inside-leg 23 cm in size L.
    2. Features
      2 hand pockets, 1 side pocket with zip.
    3. Quick drying
      Drying time measures a fabric's capacity for drying quickly after being wet, according to a standardised protocol.
    Product testing
    1. Composition
      Main fabric : 100.0% Polyamide (PA) Pocket : 100.0% Polyester (PES)
    2. Approved by
      We have designed these shorts for people who want to go hiking for pleasure. We wanted to create comfortable, light and quick drying shorts for nature lovers so that their only concern should be enjoying their time spent on the mountain!
    3. Cleaning advice
      Wash inside out at 30°C.
    4. Product catchline
      Perfect shorts for budding hikers.
    5. Lab tested
      Our design team is based at the foot of Mont-Blanc, in Haute-Savoie (France). All year round, we create and develop products that are beautiful, simple and technologically advanced. These are then ruthlessly tested in the field, as we remain convinced tha
    Product reviews
    4.3 / 5
    392 reviews
    392 users recommend this product
    Write a review
    (195)
    (145)
    (30)
    (16)
    • Great for £7.99

      31/03/2017
      Anthony (United Kingdom)
      Used for 2 to 8 weeks
      I have short, chunky legs and a wholesome booty for a bloke so it's difficult to get shorts that are the right waist size without being too long. I decided to take a punt on these shorts (being so cheap) and must say that overall they are the best pair I have ever owned. They're light, which is great for me because I get hot quite easily. They're a good fit for my waist (34") but not too long - they're just above the knee on me. There's one minor problem that another reviewer also mentioned, which is that the waistband seems to lose it's elasticity after a couple of washes. But it's nothing that a belt couldn't put right and for £7.99 I decided to order another two pairs.
    • Great Shorts for amazing price!

      31/08/2016
      Omri (United Kingdom)
      Used for 2 to 8 weeks
      Very light, doesn't stretch and dry quickly.
    • Forclaz Shorts

      19/06/2016
      Samuel (United Kingdom)
      Used for 2 to 8 weeks
      The waistband lost all of its elasticity after one day of use. The shorts are now far too big and unwearable. Otherwise the shorts seem to be fine. Decathlon just needs to fix the serious issue of the quality of the elastic. Very disappointed.
      Lightweight, good pocket
      Poor construction quality
      Response of the brand
      Hello,

      Thank you for your feedback on the Forclaz 50 hiking short. Sorry to hear about the troubles you have has with the elastic and sizing. Please drop into your local store where a member of our team will be able to resolve the issue and we can take a look at the waistband's elasticity. 

      Many thanks 

      Chris Allen UK Market Manager DECATHLON
    • not good

      13/02/2017
      monty (India)
      Used for 2 to 8 weeks
      this product is not good not comfortable on skin it gives a sort of irritation also it feel synthetic rather than organic. it is of cheap quality and decathlon must be careful about product image and delivered product. I ordered arpenaz 50 but delivered product is much different than image shown here
    • Good Comfortable Shorts

      12/10/2016
      Tushar (India)
      Used for 2 to 8 weeks
      The waist size and length of shorts is not proportionate. But the material is good and comfortable to wear and nice design.
      Material is good and comfortable to wear.
      The waist size and length of shorts is not proport
    1. 1
    2. 2
    3. ...
    4. 78
    5. 79